Gabrielle

My name is Gabrielle. I have lived in Washington my whole life; I am a big fan of the (normally) mild weather and beautiful scenery here. I have two sisters, one older and one younger. My family is very important to me, and I love spending time with them. I got my start in early childhood education volunteering in my mom’s preschool classroom on my breaks from school. I loved the energy and excitement of the children she worked with and knew I wanted to do the same! I attended Western Washington University and received my bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education. Then I went on to get my master’s from the University of Washington in Early Childhood Special Education. During my time at UW, I began nannying for a family with two young boys. I loved getting to be involved in the family’s everyday life and watching the boys grow up over the last 5 years. Children do so much growing and learning at this age, it is really amazing to be part of. I also worked for two years in the Seattle Preschool Program, where I got to work with some great educators and develop my skills in the classroom. I started at Hilltop in the beginning of August and have loved getting to know this program and the wonderful staff here. When I’m not in the classroom I enjoy playing volleyball and getting outside to enjoy the sunshine whenever it shows up. I’ve been going on lots of neighborhood walks with my sister and her dog. My sister’s and I started a book club this past year, so I’ve been doing lots of reading as well.

Leave a Reply